e:Med Project Committee (PK)

The function of the project committee as an internal body is comparable to that of a management board. The PK is the central player in the internal, comprehensive coordination of e:Med modules I-III. The project committee organizes communications structures within e:Med and operates a comprehensive exchange of information about objectives and progress of works for individual research groups, including the organization of structures for a mutual exchange of data. The PK actively searches for reasonable networking options and potential synergies. Essential tasks of the PK include coordination of e:Med’s public image, active networking of the program with other national and international research initiatives, and the development of ideas and recommendations for strategic improvement and application of systems medicine in Germany.

The term of office for PK members is three years. Two spokespersons are reelected annually.

© M. Karreman                                                                    © R. Spanagel

Spokespersons of the e:Med Project Committee: 

Dr. Matthia Karreman (DKFZ and Heidelberg University) and Professor Dr. Rainer Spanagel (Central Institute for Mental Health, Mannheim)


Members of the e:Med Project Committee:

  • PD Dr. Sascha Dietrich (SYMPATHY), University Hospital Heidelberg
  • Dr. Maria Fedorova (SysMedOS), Leipzig University
  • Dr. Stefan Florian (DeepLTNBC), Charité Berlin
  • Dr. Julie George (InCa), University of Cologne
  • Dr. Simon Haas (LeukoSyStem), BIH at Charité, MDC, DKFZ und Hi-STEM, Heidelberg
  • Prof. Dr. Samuel Huber (GUIDE-IDB), University Hospital Hamburg-Eppendorf
  • Dr. Matthia Karreman (MelBrainSys), DKFZ and Heidelberg University
  • Prof. Dr. Philip Rosenstiel (iTREAT), University Hospital Schleswig-Holstein, Kiel
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Scholz (SYMPATH), Leipzig University
  • Dr. Emanuel Schwarz (COMMITMENT), Central Institute for Mental Health, Mannheim
  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Spanagel (SysMedSUDs),Central Institute for Mental Health, Mannheim
  • Prof. Dr. Silke Szymczak (ComorbSysMed), University of Lübeck
  • Prof. Dr. Jana Wolf (SeneSys), Max-Delbrück-Centrum for Molecular Medicine, Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Helena Zacharias (CKDNapp), Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein, Kiel